MEMBERSHIP: THE COURT

- 1. <u>Ex-officio Category:</u>
 - 1 The Chancellor (Chair);
 - 2 The Pro-Chancellors;
 - 3. The Chair of Council;
 - 4 The Deputy Chair of Council;
 - 5. The Vice-Chancellor;
 - 6 The Deputy and Pro Vice-Chancellors.

2. <u>Other members of the University</u>

- 1. the members and former members of the Council of the University;
- 2. the members of the Senate of the University;
- 3. the former holders of Offices of the University;
- 4. the Staff of the University;
- 5. the Emeritus Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers, and Lecturers of the University;
- 6. the students who are registered on a course of study of the University;
- 7. the graduates of the University, including honorary graduates;
- 8. the Fellows of the University.

3. <u>Representatives of the Community</u>

- 1. Her Majesty's Lord-Lieutenant of and in the County of Dyfed or designated representative;
- 2. The Members of the House of Commons representing the constituencies of Ceredigion, Dwyfor Meirionnydd, and Montgomeryshire;
- 3. The Member of the National Assembly for Wales representing the constituency of Ceredigion;
- 4. The Members of the National Assembly for Wales representing the region of Mid and West Wales;
- 5. The Chairman of Ceredigion County Council;
- 6. The Leader of Ceredigion County Council;
- 7. A representative from each of the secondary schools in Aberystwyth;
- 8. Up to three representatives invited from Further Education institutions in Wales.

4. <u>Other dignitaries</u>

- 1. The Members of the European Parliament representing Wales;
- 2. The President and Librarian of the National Library of Wales;
- 3. Two persons to be appointed by the Aberystwyth Town Council;
- 4. The President of the Old Students' Association;
- 5. One person appointed by each of the recognised Trade Unions in the institution;
- 6. One person appointed by the National Museum of Wales.

5. <u>Representatives of cultural, educational, professional or learned bodies</u>

- 1. The British Academy;
- 2. The Law Society;
- 3. The British Medical Association;
- 4. The Audience Council for Wales;
- 5. The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales;

- 6. The Royal Society;
- 7. The Welsh Library Association;
- 8. The Arts Council of Wales;
- 9. The Welsh Books Council;
- 10. The National Eisteddfod of Wales;
- 11. Urdd Gobaith Cymru;
- 12. The National Scientific Society;
- 13. The Honourable Society of Cymmrodorion;
- 14. The S4C Authority;
- 15. Adult Learning Wales;
- 16. The Open University in Wales;
- 17. Sport Wales;
- 18. The British Council in Wales;
- 19. The Office of the Welsh Language Commissioner;
- 20. The Learned Society of Wales;
- 21. The Worshipful Livery Company of Wales.
- 6. <u>Representatives of industrial, commercial or agricultural bodies</u>
 - 1. The Confederation of British Industry;
 - 2. Federation of Small Businesses;
 - 3. The Farmers' Union of Wales;
 - 4. The National Farmers' Union;
 - 5. The Royal Welsh Agricultural Society;
 - 6. Hywel Dda University Health Board;
 - 7. The Country Landowners' Association.